You are here: Home » Cricket India » SA retain Champions Trophy squad for 1st ODI

SA retain Champions Trophy squad for 1st ODI

Related Link : India in South Africa

The South African squad which had ended up as the Semi-Finalists in the recently concluded Champions Trophy has been retained to play the 1st ODI of this month’s One Day Series against India. The 1st ODI is on the 19th at Johannesburg. The Selectors have also named a 15-man squad to represent Rest of South Africa in the warm-up One Dayer against India to be played on the 16th at Benoni. Ashwell Prince who had led South Africa in the two Tests in Sri Lanka has been named as the Captain of Rest of South Africa.

South Africa Squad for 1st ODI : Graeme Smith (Captain), Loots Bosman, Jacques Kallis, Herschelle Gibbs, AB de Villiers, Mark Boucher (Wicket Keeper), Justin Kemp, Shaun Pollock, Robin Peterson, Andre Nel, Makhaya Ntini, Boeta Dippenaar, Andrew Hall, Charl Langeveldt

Rest of South Africa : Alviro Petersen, Morne van Wyk, Hashim Amla, Jean-Paul Duminy, Ashwell Prince (Captain), Jacques Rudolph, Vernon Philander, Johannes van der Wath, Roger Telemachus, Thandi Tshabalala, Dale Steyn, Neil McKenzie, Arno Jacobs, Albie Mokel, Alfonso Thomas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *